Stevensville Historic District

The Stevensville Historic District is home to several interesting historical buildings. It is located at 325 Cleat St, Stevensville, MD 21666.  One of the most noteworthy is the Cray House, which dates back to 1809. John Denny, a ship carpenter, built the house in 1809. Nora Cray lived there with her three children until 1976. Her heirs donated the property to the Kent Island Heritage Society. In 2004, they began the restoration process. Despite being built long before the town of Stevensville, this historic home is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
The town of Stevensville was founded in 1850 as a steamboat terminal, and today, it has a vibrant historic district. As one of the two registered historic districts in Queen Anne's County, the Stevensville Historic District contains more than 100 structures. Its historic properties include Christ Church and the Cray House, which are listed on the National Register of Historic Places. The town also boasts other historic structures, including a section of the former train depot. In addition, the area features a wide variety of lodging options, from quaint to luxurious.
The current weather in Stevensville Historic District, MD is partly cloudy tonight. The highs will be mostly sunny. The wind will come from the south. The forecast for the next seven days is also provided. The weather also displays sunrise and sunset times as well as the moon phases. The weather in Stevensville, MD is moderate throughout the year, but extreme weather can happen in the area.
The area is known as the Eastern Shore's hidden gem. It is home to several art galleries and shops that showcase locally produced crafts. Visitors can find handcrafted gifts for a wide range of occasions. In addition, the town also hosts annual events and community activities. It is a great place for families to spend time together.
MD 8 connects Stevensville to Matapeake and Romancoke. In the 1930s, this section of the highway was built to serve the Annapolis-Matapeake ferry service. In the early 1940s, it became MD 33. By the early 1950s, the highway was extended north to Stevensville from Matapeake. The Romancoke-Claiborne ferry stopped operating in 1954 and the road continued on Kent Island.

To our next place